11 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Shaheen Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Heater and A/C service was completed and...

              Heater and A/C service was completed and seems to be ok now. However, I noticed that the service area employees did not seem as cheerful and accommodating as in my past experiences at the dealership. Almost as if they were doing me a favor to take care of my service problem. I received no followup phone call to advise me when my vehicle was ready for pickup. Maybe they need some reeducation on customer relations.

              GRAND LEDGE, MI

              Business Response
              David, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Shaheen Chevrolet. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 07, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 54 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was OK with the oil change,...

              Everything was OK with the oil change, tire rotation, and inspection except the reminder window sticker for my next service was not replaced. I'm not dissatisfied but it's the little things that make a five star experience.

              GRAND LEDGE, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks, David, for leaving us this response. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Mar 07, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 149 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went as planned. Even better,...

              Everything went as planned. Even better, my salesman loaned me his car so I didn't have to wait for my truck. Doesn't get much better!!!

              LANSING, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 164 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I purchased 4 new tires for my Avalanche....

              I purchased 4 new tires for my Avalanche. The manager of the department did an outstanding job in helping me choose the right set of tires to meet my driving requirements. He is an asset to the Shaheen Dealership. The overall experience could not have been better.

              GRAND LEDGE, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 199 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was done well ... prices seemed...

              Service was done well ... prices seemed a little high.

              GRAND LEDGE, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 386 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just in for an oil change, no...

              Just in for an oil change, no appointment and the new oil change center not open yet, they still had my truck done in about 20 minutes. the only down side...too many sweet new vehicles to look at while I was there.

              DIMONDALE, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 454 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and tire rotation. Very...

              Oil change and tire rotation. Very efficient once I was able to schedule an appointment. Looking forward to the new facility when it is completed.

              GRAND LEDGE, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 523 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My Chevy Avalanche was towed into the...

              My Chevy Avalanche was towed into the service department Wednesday evening due to it not starting. I had another company recently do work so one of the first things I asked while the truck was being serviced for the current problem, could the other work be inspected. I was concerned that the other company had not repaired my truck correctly due to a vibration I was still experiencing on the highway. I spoke to three different people about this matter. The truck was there all day Thursday. At no time did anyone call me with a status check, I had to call after waiting for hours. Late Thursday afternoon I was contacted and told a new battery would have to be placed in the truck to go further in the inspection. Once again I called close to close and was told they would like the truck to stay overnight to make sure it started in the AM. I didn't mind this however I had not made other arraignments for transportation the next day. Once again with no phone call around 11AM on Friday I called to ask the status. I was told the truck was ready and asked when I would be in to get it. When I stated in 30 minutes I was told the gentleman would probably be at lunch. I told him I was on my way anyways. When I arrived I was greeted warmly, While finishing up payment the gentleman that I had been speaking with returned from lunch. I asked if the vibration had been worked out only to have him ask me "what vibration, you never mentioned a vibration?" I stated that I indeed had and that it was clearly stated on the invoice. His reply was simply that they missed that and did not test drive the truck on the highway. Very frustrated with this answer I simply left. I know it is so easy to complain but I feel this experience wasn't the greatest considering my husband and I have bought several vehicles there.

              POTTERVILLE, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 579 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Truck works much better after the...

              Truck works much better after the transmission flush and the power source is working again.

              LANSING, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 667 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just to let you know I was at Shaheen...

              Just to let you know I was at Shaheen Chevrolet on 6-24-2015 to see if you could do a dealer trade with Patsy Lou Chevrolet in Flint Michigan where I seen the car listed on the internet for a new 2015 Chevy Camaro convertible 1LT. Keith Walters was the salesman to assist me in getting that car for me.It was the car I wanted to buy for my wife, color and equipment. I had a trade in as well.Three days went by and still no answer to do a trade. So I called Keith Walters because of the 0% financing ends 6-30-2015. Keith told me Patsy Lou sold the car 2 weeks ago, but it was still on the internet.So I called Patsy Lou and spoke with a salesman, and he verified the car was still at the dealership.So on 6-29-2015 me and my wife drove to Patsy Lou, and seen that the car was at the dealership and we bought the 2015 Chevy Camaro convertible 1LT. It took about 1-1/2 hours to complete the sale and we drove home. On 6-30-2015 we went back to Patsy Lou to sign and complete the transaction and drove the new 2015 Chevy Camaro convertible home. This experience with Patsy Lou was fantastic and went real smooth. This is the second straight time I had to double check for myself to see if the car is at the dealership. I will never buy another new car from Shaheen Chevrolet ever again. You need to retrain your salespeople on follow up on getting the car or truck people want, and not what you want to sell them. My account number is 147615

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks David, for leaving us this response. We would like to apologize for the confusion you experienced at our dealership. If you are willing, Elton Ables would like to speak with you at (517) 272-6551 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.
              Jul 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 782 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I now have sandpaper scratches when you...

              I now have sandpaper scratches when you tried to wet sand the paint.

              LANSING, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X