325 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Shaheen Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The oil change was a lot more than an...

              The oil change was a lot more than an oil change. What service I would recommend this especially to my single and elderly friends who want an honest evaluation of their vehicle. Great job!

              OKEMOS, MI

              Business Response
              Marlene, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you again for leaving us this response! Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 20, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I like the people, but my 2017 Malibu...

              I like the people, but my 2017 Malibu spent 10 of the first 18 days of my lease in the shop, for a total of three visits. Because of a persistent 'Check Engine' light. On the second visit, GM told them to replace the inverter for the arrangement that makes the engine turn off at traffic lights. Turned out that was completely unnecessary, that the car had the wrong battery in it!! I think the car tried to tell them that early on. When I had OnStar run a diagnostic before taking it in the second time, the person said there was a problem 'with the lithium ion battery.' Since it's not a hybrid, I thought that couldn't be the case. But I think it was the best the poor car could do to tell them, 'I have the wrong battery!' GM needs a code for that, apparently. What a way to start a lease relationship. Well, only one year, 10 and a half months to go.

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Hi Timothy Bogar, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Shaheen Chevrolet take our reviews very seriously. Our manager would like to help turn your lackluster experience around. If you're willing, please contact our manager Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590 to discuss what we can do to help.
              Apr 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very nice and the work was...

              Everyone was very nice and the work was done quickly.

              FLUSHING, MI

              Business Response
              Jodie, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I put my car in the shop for one thing...

              I put my car in the shop for one thing and another problem was found and my car was in the shop an extra day. Shaheen provided a loaner car and made sure I received my car back the next day in time to go out of town. Excellent Service!!!

              HASLETT, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks for the feedback, Crystal. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Shaheen Chevrolet. We always love to receive great feedback. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Did a great job. Friendly and fast

              Did a great job. Friendly and fast

              LESLIE, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks Michael, for leaving us this response. You really made our day today. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              my service was wonderful and look...

              My service was wonderful and look forward to buying again.

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Sean, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The mail reason I'm not giving my...

              The mail reason I'm not giving my experience a 10 is that it took over a week to get the window molding part needed to finish my car! Not sure if that was GM's fault or the dealer. I was given a loaner car to drive so that made it easier, but never expected it to take that long for them to get the part. Now, however, I am waiting on another part - driver side door speaker. I do have my car back until the part comes in, but it wasn't properly diagnosed by the dealer to begin with or perhaps this part could have been ordered while they still had my car the first time.

              HASLETT, MI

              Business Response
              Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales lady was the best thanks...

              Great sales lady was the best thanks Marie.

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Thanks Carrie, for leaving us this response. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Elton Ables (New Car Manager) at (517) 272-6551
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was quick, even without an...

              Service was quick, even without an appointment. The technicians kept me informed and check out was fast and eady.

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Mary. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              ??

              EAST LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Lynette, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. You really made our day today. Tom Hernley (517) 272-6590
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was told the first day I came in that...

              I was told the first day I came in that I would not need to put a down payment on my leased car. The day I came in to sign for the car, I waited hours to be approved and was told I could not leave without putting a $2300 down payment on my car. I was not very happy and was offered no compensation for having to wait so long OR having such a ridiculous experience. I should have just walked out and went somewhere else

              GRAND LEDGE, MI

              Business Response
              Emma, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager Elton Ables at (517) 272-6551 . We hope to hear from you.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service all around

              Great customer service all around

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you, Carlton, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast friendly service.

              Fast friendly service.

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Pamela, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was there for what should have been...

              I was there for what should have been covered by my warranty and for some reason it was not, they were to fix my head liner in my 2015 Malibu that was pulling down from the ceiling they said it was going to be replaced and then when I was called a few days later they just 'stretched' it back into place which all that really happened was they pulled the door trim further over the head liner and that inturn pulled the head liner out further back, when I went to pick my car up while on lunch I had to wait because no one was in the service area to talk to me even though there were a bunch of staff members all standing around talking, then I get in my car and the TPMS light was on which was never on before and had to be reset. So when I called to speak about it to someone because he issue was not fixed I could not get through and I got hung up on several times finally I talk to someone and I never heard back it's been a week now and still no word on what's going to happen. Now I'm worried that in a couple years that my head liner is going to be hanging down and I'm stuck with it now and I'm very disappointed in the service and warranty and communication with this whole process I have been considering writing a review to let others know what can happen to them if they go there.

              HASLETT, MI

              Business Response
              Benito, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Shaheen Chevrolet. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at our location. Please call our Service Manager, Tom Hernley, at (517) 272-6590 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
              Apr 07, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall was corrected at no charge as...

              Recall was corrected at no charge as advertised

              DIMONDALE, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Vaughn. You really made our day today. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 06, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great,fast service.

              Great,fast service.

              LESLIE, MI

              Business Response
              Thomas, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 05, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in a accident and took my car to...

              I was in a accident and took my car to have it fixed. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're happy to have earned your trust in our business. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 05, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was great.

              Everything was great.

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Alton, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Elton Ables (New Car Manager) at (517) 272-6551
              Apr 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All was fine and fast

              All was fine and fast

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Roxanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience at Shaheen was nice and...

              My experience at Shaheen was nice and comfortable...and the snacks were nice when I had my 6 year old with me...thanks

              LANSING, MI

              Business Response
              Latishua, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. Tom Hernley at (517) 272-6590
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X